Server Merge

  • announcement_nostale_es_53ffe6f1966e698d65b717742d59b2bc.jpg


    Dear players,


    Your enjoyment playing NosTale is at the heart of everything we do. That’s why we’ve decided to merge some language servers together in August (final date will be announced very soon).


    If you have any burning questions, we’ve done our best to answer them in the Merge FAQ below.


    We are merging the following servers together:

    • DE 1 (Ancelloan) + DE 2 (Fortuna) = DE 1 (Alzanor)
    • EN 3 (International-1) + EN 4 (International-2) = EN 3 (INT-Valehir)

    As you can see, we're merging some English servers, as well as the German servers. No changes will be made to any other servers.


    Server Merge FAQ


    How did you decide which servers to merge together?

    We conducted extensive analysis of the servers and are merging them in such a way that we can ensure a balanced population and activity levels on all servers after the merge.


    Are the US servers not being merged?

    The US servers will be merged at a later date. We’re going to have a test phase this summer, during which we will request your feedback so we can proceed with the US server merge soon.


    What languages can I use on the Europe server, and what language will Support use?

    You can keep using the languages you want to use on the entire Europe server. And Support will still be available to help you in the languages you are used to. The only change is that from now on you’ll be on a server with lots of other languages being spoken at once.


    What happens if I have characters on multiple servers which are being transferred onto the same one?

    You have a total of four available character slots. If you have more characters than that, the four highest-ranking characters will be transferred to the target server. But! You won’t lose the remaining characters. They’ll just be deactivated. On the website you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish.

    Please note that you only have one active slot for Martial Artists.

    Here are the various situations which can arise, and how they will be resolved (the ‘original’ classes mentioned here refer to Swordsman, Archer, and Mage):

    • Situation 1: Three original classes and no Martial Artists
      Three slots will be occupied by your original class characters, and the fourth slot remains empty until you create another character.
    • Situation 2: Four original class characters and no Martial Artists
      All four slots will be occupied by your characters.
    • Situation 3: More than three original class characters and no Martial Artists
      If you don’t have any Martial Artists, all four slots will be occupied by your highest-ranking characters. Your remaining characters will be deactivated but can be reactivated via the website.
    • Situation 4: More than four original class characters and at least one Martial Artist
      Three slots will be occupied by your highest-ranking original class characters. The fourth will be occupied by your highest-ranking Martial Artist. Your remaining characters will be deactivated but can be reactivated via the website.
    • Situation 5: Less than three original class characters and at least one Martial Artist
      The slots will be occupied by your original class characters, the remaining slots will remain empty until you create more original class characters. The fourth will be occupied by your highest-ranking Martial Artist. Your remaining Martial Artists will be deactivated but can be reactivated via the website.


    How do I activate/deactivate my characters?

    Follow these simple steps to activate/deactivate a character:

    • Open the Gameforge Client and select NosTale.
    • Click on Settings to open your account settings. This will take you to the relevant NosTale webpage where you can check your character list.
    • If you have more than four characters and would like to play with one of your deactivated characters, select an active character and click on the character you’d like to play with. This will swap the two characters.
    • Please note that you only have 1 active slot for Martial Artists.

    You can change your active characters on the website at any time.


    What’s happening to families?

    Active families will be transferred to the appropriate target server. Note that families whose members have been inactive for the last 180 days, or families with fewer than 4 members and a family level below 4 will be deleted.


    What’s happening to the family warehouse?

    Items from the family warehouse will be sent to the Family Head by parcel.


    What if two or more characters have the same name?

    The first criterion for choosing who keeps the name is whichever character was online in the last 90 days. The others will be renamed.

    If multiple characters were online in the last 90 days, then the character which is (at least) 10 levels higher than the others keeps the name.

    Should there be a tie even after taking both of these criteria into account, then the older character (according to creation date) will keep their name.

    If you want to rename an automatically renamed character, select the character after the merge and a window will pop up that allows you to change it.


    What happens when two or more families have the same name?

    If multiple families have the same name on the target server, the older family will keep the name. Newer families are automatically renamed as follows: ‘merge_number’. Please contact the [Support team](https://nostale.support.gameforge.com/) to change the family name manually.


    What if I have more than 1,000,000,000 Gold after the merge?


    As is standard, the merged servers limit the amount of Gold you can have to 1,000,000,000. If you are over this limit before the merge, you will be capped at this maximum once you are moved to the new server. If you lose Gold because of the merge, please contact our [Support team](https://nostale.support.gameforge.com/).


    What happens to items in the warehouse?

    Your items in the warehouse will be sent by parcel to your highest-level character.


    What happens to items in the NosMall which aren’t claimed?

    Any unclaimed items in the NosMall will be sent by parcel to your highest-level active character.


    What happens to active auctions in the NosBazaar?

    All active offers in the NosBazaar will be cancelled before the merge and then sent to the respective characters by parcel.


    What happens to friend lists and spouses?

    As far as possible, friend lists and spouses will be merged on the target servers.


    Will the rankings be reset?

    No, all player ranks on the target servers will be newly calculated and adjusted.


    What happens to the blacklist?

    The blacklist will be deleted during the merge.


    My character/account is deleted. Will the data be transferred anyway?

    Yes, even deleted characters/accounts will be transferred. It will still be possible to restore your data if you want to after the merge.


    Do I have to delete or select the characters I want to be activated on the new server before the server merge?

    No, your characters will be activated automatically.


    What happens to my Gold and the items in my inventory?

    Both your Gold and the items in your inventory will be transferred to the target server.


    Do I need to reinstall the game after the server merge?

    No, you can launch the game just the same as before.


    Will my login details get changed by the merge?

    No, you can log in as usual with your credentials. If you have more than 4 characters in total, the four highest-ranking characters will be transferred to the target server. But! You won’t lose the remaining characters. They’ll just be deactivated. On the website you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish.


    If you have any further questions, our [Support team](https://nostale.support.gameforge.com/) will be happy to help.


    Have fun on the new servers!

    The NosTale Team